SCRIPT FOR TODAY: PDCP- 03/15/15- “Teach Me!” (Psalm 143:10)

Posted on

SCRIPT FOR TODAY: 03/15/15- “Teach Me!” (Psalms 143:10)

Premise Question: When we ask Papa God to teach us and to keep our feet on firm footing, does that necessarily mean that our path will always be smooth, without any ruts, cracks, bumps, or one that’s fraught with danger, peril and difficult challenges?

Teach me to do your will, for you are my God. May your gracious Spirit lead me forward on a firm footing. (‭Psalms‬ ‭143‬:‭10‬ NLT)

Instruct me, your humble and reliant servant, to always desire to do your bidding, in order to fulfill Your will and purpose for my life, by putting You, O LORD, first and foremost in everything in my life’s journey. For You and You alone are my Almighty Sovereign Papa God, there is no other! I ask that Your loving and most merciful, being full of gracious favor, Holy Spirit would always direct and guide every step I take, upon the path forward, of my sojourn in this life. No matter what I may encounter upon the path You’ve chosen for me, I humbly request that You keep my feet from stumbling off or straying from, Your path. (Psalm 143:10 PDCP)

Bottom Line: Quick answer to the Premise Question: NOPE! But Papa God has given us many assurances that we should not be frightened, concerned or overwhelmed, with what we may face or encounter, while traveling upon our path in life. After all, He has clearly told us that we would have trouble, trial and tribulation in this life, but He also said not to worry about any of that, because He has overcome all of it for us! (John 14:1,16:33) For even in the midst of all of it, He is faithful to give us His joy, peace and comfort.
(1 Thessalonians 3:3-8) For He promises to never abandon or forsake us. (Deuteronomy 31:6, Hebrews 13:5) We are told not, at any time or any occasion or circumstance, to fear evil or what may happen to us, for He, The LORD, will always be there beside us! (Psalm 23) And finally: We should start every day, with Psalm 40:8, as our opening salvo, in our daily prayers. The message of this verse is: That it should be our utmost desire to do His will, above all else, each and every moment, of each and every day! “Teach Me!”
http://www.theshipministry.com #YouVersion #thanksforthedailyscrip

Leave a Reply

