SCRIPT FOR TODAY: PDCP- 05/11/05- “The LORD Revives Us With His Boundless Love And Fills Us With Joyful Expectation!” (Psalm 94:18-19)

Posted on

SCRIPT FOR TODAY: 05/11/15- “The LORD Revives Us With His Boundless Love and Fills Us With Joyful Expectation!” (Psalm 94:18-19)

Premise Question: Thank The LORD that He is there to pick us up when we slip and slide or fail and fall down; but, why is it the case for many of us, that the only time we seem to call upon The Name of The LORD is when we are in utter despair or desperately in need of His help and assistance?

I cried out, “I am slipping!” but your unfailing love, O LORD, supported me. When doubts filled my mind, your comfort gave me renewed hope and cheer. (‭Psalms‬ ‭94‬:‭18-19‬ NLT)

It was when I came to the full realization, O LORD, that I was absolutely loosing my grip in life, not able to hold on any longer, feeling like I had completely lost my bearings and was literally coming apart at the seams, having lost any semblance of sure footing on the extremely slippery slope I was trying to negotiate, that I began to call upon Your Name with a great sense of urgency, lamenting out loud, with tortured and grievous tears. It was then, at that very moment, that I began to experience Your great love washing over for me, wave after wave, it overwhelmed and undergirded me, steadying my walk and calming my mind, by removing all uncertainty, worry and angst from my mind and deep within me, with Your boundless and great consoling love, which brought exhilarating joy and a complete reviving of an expectation of optimism back into my life! (Psalm 94:18, 19 PDCP)

Bottom Line: It truly is a wonderful blessing, honor and privilege to be able to call upon The Name of The LORD in our times of turmoil, trial, trouble and terrible tribulations, our times of distress and despair, when we are full of doubts and desperation; for He will surely overwhelm us with His unfailing love; filling us with exhilarating joy and reviving in us an expectation of optimism, by renewing our spirit and completely restoring our soul. We should make it our common practice, though, to not just call on The Name of The LORD when we are in trouble or need, but at all times, on all occasions, in every situation and circumstance, whether it’s in good times or bad times, high times or low times, up or down, even during times when we have all that we have need of, as well as, during those times that we may have little of or not have anything of what we are lacking and in great need of. The LORD has promised to answer us when we call. (Jeremiah 33:3) He’s told us that when we call upon Him to not be afraid or fearful. (Lamentations 3:57) He has encouraged us to seek Him and call upon His Name while He is near. (Isaiah 55:6) He has commanded us to be at peace and instructed us to be still. (Psalm 46:10) We are to always be full of and expressing The joy of The LORD, being considerate towards others, not worrying about anything, but praying about everything, telling The LORD what we need and always being thankful to Him, and constantly keeping our focus on Him, while serving and doing good to others. (Philippians 4:4-9) Call on The Name of The LORD everyday, at all times, on every occasion, in every circumstance and situation and fully experience His boundless love, being revived and renewed, filled with an expectation of optimism and joy! Blessings…
http://www.theshipministry.com #YouVersion #filledwithjoyandhope #unfailinglove

Leave a Reply

