SCRIPT FOR TODAY: PDCP- 06/06/15- “Put To Death The Person You Once Were!” (Galatians 2:20)

Posted on

SCRIPT FOR TODAY: 06/06/15- “Put To Death The Person You Once Were!” (Galatians 2:20)

Premise Question: What is the most important decision that each one of us, who are members of The Company of The Redeemed, must necessarily make on a daily basis?

My old self has been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me. So I live in this earthly body by trusting in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me. (‭Galatians‬ ‭2‬:‭20‬ NLT)

By my own free will, I have chosen to put to death the person I once was. I do this continually, each day, by personally choosing to identify with Christ’s crucifixion; and therefore, I lay my life down and die daily to my old self, and then, I follow Him only. For now, it is the life of Christ living inside of me that leads, guides, directs, motivates and sustains every part of my life, spirit, soul and body. My existence, as I live and breathe here on this earth, is now lived out of my faith and my complete trust placed in Jesus Christ, The One and only Son of The One True Sovereign Papa God, who showed His love for me, by personally laying His life down; thereby, immediately paying the ransom required and demanded, for the redemption of my life. (Galatians 2:20 PDCP)

Bottom Line: There comes a time, in the life of every believer, when, with much humility and sincerity, a decision must and should be made, to no longer live for one’s own desires and pleasures. For that time, at the moment of our salvation, has already come and past and should be long gone; the time where one lives their life for and only unto themselves, being self-centered, self-indulged and completely self-consumed. So, it is therefore, much wiser and much more prudent, to put to death the old flesh and self-life and allow the new life and walk of faith to come fully alive, along with the wonderful blessings and benefits attached to living a new self-less life, and no longer living the flesh self-life, which produces dire curses and consequences. Because Christ now lives in me, and I now live my life in Christ, He lives in me, through me and for others! This is the most important decision that we, as believers and members of The Company of The Redeemed, must necessarily make each and every day of our lives! Blessings…
http://www.theshipministry.com #YouVersion #dietooldself #comealivetonewself #fleshlife #faithlife

Leave a Reply

