SCRIPT FOR TODAY: PDCP- 04/06- “Just This One Thing!” (Psalms 27:4)

Posted on Updated on

SCRIPT FOR TODAY: Double Entendre (meaning)…(1) A prescription (script) prescribed, by The Great Physician, for us to take each day, for our benefit and (2) A script written, for the purpose of giving direction and guidance to us, for our everyday life, in the way and manner we ought to be conducting our daily lives, given to us, by the Great playwright, in the sky, The Author of all that is good, right, just and holy. Blessings…

SCRIPT FOR TODAY: 04/06- “Just This One Thing!” (Psalms 27:4)

Premise Question: What should we, as members of The Company of The Redeemed, aspire to become, as it relates to this unique request and deep desire of the Psalmist David?

The one thing I ask of the LORD — the thing I seek most— is to live in the house of the LORD all the days of my life, delighting in the LORD’s perfections and meditating in his Temple. (‭Psalms‬ ‭27‬:‭4‬ NLT)

The consummate existence and supreme experience that I am requesting of You, O LORD, for it is my ultimate quest and the thing I earnestly desire and urgently chase after; is to dwell in the place of Your manifest presence, Your heavenly abode, for every day of my earthly existence and even extending beyond my mortal existence into eternity, to always enjoy The LORD GOD Almighty’s excellence and His holiness, being allowed to stay in deep contemplation and thought, while ruminating and worshiping forever in The Temple of The Most High. (Psalms 27:4 PDCP)

Bottom Line: We, as members of The Company of The Redeemed, should aspire to become The LORD’s “Sanctuary of Praise” (Psalms 68:35, 27:6) “Temple of Worship” (Psalms 5:7, 138:2) “House of Prayer” (Luke 19:46, Isaiah 56:7) “House of Power” (Acts 1:8, 1 Corinthians 2:4, Ephesians 1:19) and His authentic “Household of Faith” (Galatians 6:10, Titus 3:14, James 1:27). I leave you with a scripture, which I believe, encompasses it all!

O God, you are my God; I earnestly search for you. My soul thirsts for you; my whole body longs for you in this parched and weary land where there is no water. I have seen you in your sanctuary and gazed upon your power and glory. Your unfailing love is better than life itself; how I praise you! I will praise you as long as I live, lifting up my hands to you in prayer. You satisfy me more than the richest feast. I will praise you with songs of joy. I lie awake thinking of you, meditating on you through the night. Because you are my helper, I sing for joy in the shadow of your wings. I cling to you; your strong right hand holds me securely. (‭Psalms‬ ‭63‬:‭1-8‬ NLT) Blessings…

http://www.theshipministry.com papadoncox.wordpress.com #IdesiretoforeverliveinYourpresenceoLORD

Leave a Reply

